How does it feel to be a caregiver?

 

Give alternative titles to caregiving roles.

 

If opportunities for caregiving were candies, they could be named “Good and Plenty.”
If grading of men in caregiving modes was a movie, it might be called “The Good, the bad, and the ugly.”
If the obligation to give care were championed as tidiness, it should become “Good Housekeeping.”
If you knew what goes through the mind of a person needing to receive care, a good caregiver would be “Essential.”

 

I can’t get my (things) together.
I’m not the boss of my life.
I can’t suck it up anymore.
I don’t have what it takes.
I can’t make it happen.
I can’t shake this thing.
I’m tired of trying.
I’ve quit believing and hoping.
My head is in chaos.
My thoughts are scrambled.
My ideas are mixed up.
I must be crazy.
Be calm
…and know the truth:
It’s okay.
I never meant to bring you down.
I never intended to leave you stranded.
I never wanted you to crash.
Trust in God.
I never imagined this was how it’d feel.

 

This entry was posted in temp. Bookmark the permalink.