ITN start-up plan B: Improve communication

Wouldn’t it be awesome if everyone who ever slammed a door, snubbed a pleader, or cut off communications decided to rescind their words!

Words like, "I would also appreciate it if you would discontinue e-mails to me. I will not be responding." would evaporate.

Yes, words like, "I am going to stop answering your emails for a while as I don’t see where they are going for the most part or how I might be helpful in particular." could become "Typically, your intentions are very difficult for me to discern, even when I ask for clarification" and resemble "The email you sent was sprinkled with insults. Maybe you don’t know you’re doing it –"

 
I may be an idiot but I’m not stupid. How about presuming good will in every case of poor communication? Make communication improvements "In Their Names."
This entry was posted in PLANNING. Bookmark the permalink.