Hope and kindness

Thirty years ago I spent a few semesters in a seminary. We all majored in philosophy. A debate ensued in one of the classes after we were instructed "Nothing really matters." Of course I now understand the truth of a statement depends on the expression which receives emphasis. But those were fighting words back then!
 
I believe everyone makes a difference. Whether you choose to be with, against, or neutral, you affect outcomes by your choice. If you remain positive with your attitude you share hope. If you work actively to defeat a negative influence you exhibit kindness. If you are not willing to be part of the whole picture (i.e. by doing nothing) then it is possible to permit apathy to rule the world.
 
I’m not going to fight you but I’m not going to allow "nothing" (to have) dominion over me.
This entry was posted in misc. Bookmark the permalink.