Can you imagine?

I can only imagine what it must feel like
to be lost and alone.

Where would I be without my Linda?

How should I act and what would I do
if she were not here with us?

Did I do my best?

Most likely I could try to follow the usual path taken by caregivers after the caregiving journey has ended (see Thank you for the clarification.).

But I chose a different course. Instead of waiting for delirium, leaving me wild and restless, I put on my thinking cap. What if I was able to have no regrets, no matter what? Just as Linda immersed herself with positive influences during recovery, I believe the male caregiver should surround himself with viable resources to help him cope with WHATEVER the outcome of his caregiving days (and I apologize to female caregivers by implying males are wired differently).

In essence, we should associate with others who believe men can be caregivers too.

So the Caregiver’s Manual for Men was not written from the perspective of what the care receiver wanted to hear but rather from what the caregiver needed to say. No regrets. (to get a copy see ****Resources for caregiver*****)

The ITN Program (****ITN Instructions – Program files*****) isn’t a neat place where people can send you during periods of "high maintenance" but it is an opportunity for you to make sense of caregiving. No regrets.

And MLBerg’s Caregiver blog may not ring any bells for those who are in the caregiving business but it is a destination where ideas for improved delivery of care can be shared freely. It is the hub where start-up templates can be found. Assuming we make advances, why shouldn’t everyone be able to use that progress to maximum advantage?

I wish I could do more but I didn’t just do nothing. I tried to do my best and I have no regrets.

This entry was posted in ITN. Bookmark the permalink.