struggle to find meaning

I don’t have a good answer. I don’t seem to have any answers anymore. About the only thing I can say is "I know your pain."
 
You describe your fears, your disappointments, and the frustrations you’re feeling right now. It reminds me of the way I felt back then, before I decided to change.
 
Yes, we have a lot of stressors in our relationship. We are at serious risk of losing a family member. We have forfeited financial stability; the cash flow situation is creating hardships. But I don’t believe that we’re broken. Sure, we can always find traits needing to be improved upon. That’s not the point.
 
I hear you saying I should get help. A counsellor could fix me. I need to try harder.
 
My attitude has become one of acceptance. Do the right thing. Life will get better. Do not be afraid. Hope for good things–and let them happen. Pray for strength.
 
Please recognize this: I love you.
 
This entry was posted in failure. Bookmark the permalink.