Fulfillment

From whence shall expectations arise?

Stimulated beyond recognition, we do not comprehend

“Lacking in experience.”

We are most happy when we least deserve it.

Lord, I move from

“Help me make it through the day”

to “…through the week”

to “…through the season”

to “…through the year”

and I see no relief in sight.

I don’t even know why I’m asking.

So please, give it to us.

This entry was posted in ****prayers*****, despair, ITN, poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Hang In There

