How To Gain Confidence In/Through Caregiving

I don’t even know that I can do this (Caregiving thing). But you know what? I won’t let that stop me from trying. I will do my best. I will proceed exactly as if I know what I’m doing–and as though I’m pretty good at doing (that thing) too!

However I will recognize the fact that I’m not “the only expert out there” and I will seek help and accept support whenever and wherever it appears necessary or available.

I’m not super-human but I do believe there are untapped resources–and just for the asking! It comes down to this: I must be humble and I shall act “In Their Names.”

I will learn to recognize if there is an advantageous time (i.e. reach a good stopping point) to fall back and regroup. I can organize my life according to higher principles.

“This is the best I’m going to feel for a very long time but when we finally pull away from this steep fall we’re going to climb into success in the future. Yea. It’s not impossible!”

This entry was posted in ITN. Bookmark the permalink.

Hang In There

