Would You Please Help Me Become A Better Caregiver?

  • When I get something (some caregiving attribute) correct tell me about it (reiterate)  so that I can figure out what was right and I’ll try to do that again.
  • If I made a mistake and I did something wrong (incorrectly) please recognize some good intentions get misguided and then strive bo be patient while adjustments are reached.
  • Should you recognize my communication skills are poor on a particular subject, please treat the matter as just one of many opportunities for improving exchanges.
  • Some traits are (seemingly) permanent. Reinforcing new, good habits is probably best and more effective than discussing old, bad practices.
  • Do not think of your present (nay, any) situation as “We’re screwed.” Instead recognize which end of the rope you are on and pull with all your weight.
This entry was posted in Aging, encourage, recovery, stress. Bookmark the permalink.

Hang In There

